Back to top

Funding Area: Equity & Social Justice

Related Events

Tuesday, February 26, 2013
9:00am
Last December, in the wake of the tragic events... more

Wednesday, May 29, 2013
8:30am - 1:00pm
Register now for Southern California Grantmakers... more

Thursday, May 30, 2013
9:30am - 11:30am
Tackling an emerging trend or policy issue of... more

Related Resources

Monday, September 17, 2018
Learn more about the SCG 2018 Annual Conference. 

Monday, September 17, 2018
Learn more about the SCG 2018 Annual Conference. 

Monday, September 10, 2018
The Census Bureau faces various challenges to an unconventional census which includes a new online response option and the pending inclusion of the citizenship question.

Thursday, September 6, 2018
By Gustavo Medrano, Public Policy Intern

Thursday, August 23, 2018
IN THIS ISSUE 2018 Annual Conference: Our Common Humanity

Events in the Field

October 21-24, 2018

Oakland Marriott City Center
1001 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607


Related News

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
The following is an article published in The Chronicle of Philanthropy by SCG members Fred Ali, President and CEO of the Weingart Foundation; Antoni

Thursday, September 6, 2018
Dear Colleagues,

Monday, August 27, 2018
  About TRHT LA   While Los Angeles has made great strides in addressing issues of race, we clearly have a long way to go.

Friday, August 3, 2018
The cash-strapped city of Stockton is hoping so, courting millions of dollars from private investors to solve a whole host of social problems.

Thursday, August 2, 2018
The inclusion of the citizenship status question on the next census has funders and advocates even more worried about getting a full and accurate count in 2020. The concerns add to earlier warnings about low funding, access and data security.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Dear Colleagues,