Back to top

The 2015 Eisner Prize for Intergenerational Excellence: Now Accepting Nominations

Monday, October 5, 2015

The Eisner Foundation is now accepting nominations for The Eisner Prize for Intergenerational Excellence! It’s been a busy and exciting year for The Eisner Foundation!

In July, the Foundation announced their plan to become the only foundation in the U.S. solely dedicated to investing in intergenerational work. While this focus applies to competitive grantmaking at home in Los Angeles County, they remain dedicated to The Eisner Prize for Intergenerational Excellence.The Eisner Prize is a national award, open to anyone or any group working in the United States.

The cash award comes with no strings attached. It is the Foundation's attempt to spur innovation in this field and to reward those who have committed already to excellence in uniting multiple generations for the betterment of our country. 2015 marks the fifth year of The Eisner Prize for Intergenerational Excellence. For the entire month of October, they will be accepting nominations for The 2015 Eisner Prize.

This year, the Foundation will select a winner from each of the following categories and each will receive $100,000:

  • The Eisner Prize for Innovation in Intergenerational Solutions
  • The Eisner Prize for Lifetime Achievement in Intergenerational Solutions.

The winners of The 2015 Eisner Prize for Intergenerational Excellence will be invited to a special awards ceremony in early 2016.

To submit a nomination, please click here.

Don’t forget to join The Eisner Foundation on Twitter or Facebook using #EisnerPrize15.

Funding Issue Area & Geographic Regions
Related Organizations