Back to top

SCG Policy Updates

Thursday, August 23, 2018
IN THIS ISSUE
...

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

By Eric Schroer and Gustavo Medrano

At the end of June, Governor Brown and the Legislature negotiated a state budget of $201 billion. This summary examines the state’s spending in areas of funders’ interest, including:

 


Monday, August 13, 2018

By Gustavo Medrano, Public Policy Intern


Monday, August 13, 2018

By Eric Schroer and Gustavo Medrano


Thursday, August 9, 2018

On November 6, Californians will head to the polls to decide on various initiatives.  These ballot measure cover the gamut of public policy issues, including affordable housing bonds and rent control to transportation funding and daylight savings...


Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Philanthropy California joined the League of California Community Foundations to urge the Department of Commerce to withdraw the citizenship question from the 2020 Census questionnaire as it will significantly undermine efforts to achieve a fair...


Monday, August 6, 2018

Below is a link to the webcast recording of the 'CA Policy Forum - We All Count: Tackling the 2020 Census Together. Please be advised that the webcast recording was created to be viewed in real-time, and as such the viewing pane is small.


Thursday, July 26, 2018

The July Roundup looks at our continuing efforts on the 2020 Census, funding efforts related to addressing the family separation crisis at the southern border, efforts by New York funders as they relate to the closure of prisons and a deep dive...


Thursday, July 12, 2018

By Gustavo Medrano, Public Policy Intern


Thursday, June 28, 2018

This month’s Public Policy Roundup includes the Public Policy Institute of California’s recent analysis on the impact census data has on federal funds and California’s spending. 


Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Opposing the Proposed Changes Local Update of Census Addresses (LUCA)


Pages

2018 Annual Conference: Our Common Humanity