Back to top

SCG Policy Updates

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

On behalf of more than 300 foundations, funders, and grantmakers of Southern California Grantmakers (SCG), we write to urge your “no” on Assembly Bill 1250 (Jones-Sawyer).


Monday, July 31, 2017

SCG’s Public Policy Roundup is available to all of our members; please feel free to share with your colleagues by adding them to the Roundup list here...


Wednesday, July 26, 2017

As part of SCG’s work to support a healthy nonprofit ecosystem, we recently concluded a year-long initiative to educate California state government and local officials about new federal contracting rules on indirect cost reimbursement, known as...


Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Among the challenges nonprofits face in providing high-quality service and producing strong outcomes to their work, managing the limited overhead allowed by most private and government grant and contracts is one of the toughest.


Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Memorandum prepared for the SCG Public Policy Advisory Committee by Michelle Ito, Public Policy Intern.


Friday, July 21, 2017

Highlights from a report on a restorative justice project in Alameda County, released by Impact Justice.


Thursday, July 13, 2017

An overview of the approved three year spending plan to combat homelessness in Los Angeles County.


Monday, July 10, 2017

Memorandum prepared for the SCG Public Policy Advisory Committee by Michelle Ito, Public Policy Intern.


Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Welcome to SCG’s new iteration of the Public Policy Roundup for our members! Over the last year, SCG’s Public Policy Team has provided a monthly policy update to our Public Policy Advisory Committee. We heard from many of you that the updates...


Thursday, June 22, 2017

Memorandum prepared for the SCG Public Policy Advisory Committee by Michelle Ito, Public Policy Intern.


Thursday, June 1, 2017

Thursday, June 1, 2017
1:00 - 3:00 pm
First 5 San Bernardino


Tuesday, May 30, 2017

An analysis of the recommended 2017-18 budget for the County of Los Angeles


Pages