Back to top

SCG Policy Updates

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

This report describes the current status of women’s health and wellbeing in Los Angeles County using standard indicators that measure social and economic health determinants, health status, health care access, health behaviors, incidence and...


Friday, March 17, 2017

Afterschool Alliance analysis of the President's proposed budget impact by state: 1.2 million kids will lose afterschool programs


Monday, March 6, 2017

Statewide webcast on California’s 2017/2018 budget offering insights into potential state and federal changes, as well as implications for nonprofits, communities, and government.


Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Memorandum prepared for the SCG Public Policy Committee by Seyron Foo, Director, Public Policy and Government Relations:


Monday, January 30, 2017

Funders for LGBTQ Issues' latest infographic ...


Friday, January 27, 2017

When Michelle Catalan moved from Los Angeles to Orange County, she discovered that the nearby preschool had an impossibly long waiting list for her then 4-year-old daughter, Evana.


Thursday, January 26, 2017

California has more immigrants than any other state.


Thursday, January 26, 2017

On January 10, 2017, California Governor Edmund G. Brown, Jr. released the proposed 2017-2018 budget.


Monday, December 19, 2016

This updated guide from the California Budget & Policy Center describes the budget process and timeline and looks at the roles of the Governor, the Legislature, and other key players.


Friday, December 16, 2016

An infographic from the California Budget & Policy Center outling the California state budget process.


Monday, December 5, 2016

The Legislative Analyst's Office has just issued the following report:


Tuesday, November 22, 2016

“Child care is not just a poverty or investment issue – it is about fundamental human rights.” – Clarissa Doutherd


Tuesday, November 15, 2016

By Darren Walker, President of the Ford Foundation
November 15, 2016


Pages