Back to top

Board of Directors

James Alva, Chair

Senior Vice President & Market Manager (Southern CA & Texas), Citi Community Development

Nike Irvin, Vice-Chair

Riordan Foundation

Melissa Harman, Treasurer

Partner, Moss Adams Foundation

Joe Lumarda, Secretary

Senior Vice President and Investment Counselor, Capital Group Companies; Chair of the Board of Directors, The California Wellness Foundation

Beatriz Solís, Past Board Chair

Director of Healthy Communities (South), The California Endowment

Christine Essel, President

President and Chief Executive Officer, Southern California Grantmakers

Kim Belshé

Executive Director, First 5 LA

Marsha E. Bonner

Senior Director of Programs, Community Grantmaking & Special Initiatives, Annenberg Foundation

Cara Esposito

Executive Director, Leonetti/O’Connell Family Foundation

Michael Fleming

Executive Director, The David Bohnett Foundation

Wendy Garen, Past Board Chair

President and Chief Executive Officer, The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation

Shane Goldsmith

President and Chief Executive Officer, Liberty Hill Foundation

John E. Kobara

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, California Community Foundation

Deidre Lind

Social Impact Advisor

Connie Malloy

Executive Director, Panta Rhea Foundation

Steve Nissen

Senior Vice President, Legal and Government Affairs, NBCUniversal

Gabriela Robles

Vice President, St. Joseph Health

Tara Roth

President, Goldhirsh Foundation

Gerald Solomon

Executive Director, Samueli Foundation

Belen Vargas

Associate Vice President for Operations and Chief Mission Officer, California State University, Los Angeles

Adrienne Wittenberg

Executive Director, S. Mark Taper Foundation